[Ohiodig] FW: TEDSIG: Accepting TEDDY Award Nominations

Carleton, Janet carleton at ohio.edu
Wed Sep 9 10:04:11 EDT 2020

To see if your potential nominee qualifies (since nominees must be ALAO members, login as an ALAO member, then check the membership directory under the "Member Area").

Last year OhioDIG member (and former planning committee member) Jane Wildermuth was the TEDDY Award winner.

Janet Carleton | Working from home
Digital Initiatives Coordinator | Preservation and Digital Initiatives | OHIO University Libraries | 1 Ohio University | Alden 333 | Athens, Ohio | 740.597.2527 | carleton at ohio.edu<mailto:carleton at ohio.edu> | https://media.library.ohio.edu<https://media.library.ohio.edu/> | @AldenLibDigital<https://twitter.com/AldenLibDigital>

From: ohiolink <ohiolink-bounces+carleton=ohio.edu at lists.ohiolink.edu> On Behalf Of Derek C. Zoladz via ohiolink
Sent: Sunday, September 6, 2020 12:13 PM
To: ohiolink at lists.ohiolink.edu; oshare at opal-libraries.org; list at alaoweb.org
Subject: [Ohiolink] TEDSIG: Accepting TEDDY Award Nominations

Hi, TEDSIG enthusiasts –

We're a little late on sending out the call for nominations this year – so the turnaround time is much shorter than it has been historically, but:

Nominations are being accepted for the 2020 TEDDY Award!

The TEDDY award recognizes Distinguished Service by an ALAO member in the fields of Technical, Electronic, and Digital Services. It recognizes an individual's significant contributions to their colleagues and to the field. Contributions may include, but are not limited to: sustained service to the community, pioneering innovative practices, influential publications or presentations, or demonstrated leadership to the profession.

The TEDDY is awarded annually at the ALAO Conference. The award includes two waivers to any future TEDSIG event, plus the well-deserved fame and recognition amongst your colleagues. TEDS, the TEDSIG mascot, is spending the year in hibernation... for pandemic-related reasons.

To nominate a colleague for the TEDDY award, send a brief nomination rationale to TEDSIG-chairs at alaoweb.org<mailto:TEDSIG-chairs at alaoweb.org>

Nominees must be current ALAO members, who have worked in – or are currently working in – an Ohio academic library in the area of Technical, Electronic, or Digital Services (TEDS).

Deadline for nominations is September 25, 2020.

We look forward to your nominations,
Derek Zoladz + Chris Deems

Derek C. Zoladz, MLIS
Library Systems Analyst | Co-Chair, ALAO TEDSIG
OhioNET | 1500 W. Lane Avenue | Columbus, Ohio 43221
(614) 484-1074 | derekz at ohionet.org<mailto:derekz at ohionet.org>

Connecting Libraries for Stronger Communities
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.library.ohio.gov/pipermail/ohiodig/attachments/20200909/1d3888fe/attachment.html 

More information about the Ohiodig mailing list